• Apple Music Social Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • SoundCloud Basic Black
  • Black Spotify Icon

© 2018 by Muddy Wolfe. Proudly created with Wix.com


Fronted by Steve Smith, Muddy Wolfe is an indie blues rock band based in Canberra, Australia. They have evolved from a blues rock band covering tunes by Jimi Hendrix and other blues artists to carving out their own unique sound blending rock, blues, jazz and folk, country and gospel.

Influenced by a huge list of bands including Ocean Alley, The Sea Gypsies, Tedeschi Trucks Band, Marcus King Band, Led Zeppelin, Doyle Bramhall II, Jimi hendrix, Bob Dylan, The Cox Family and Fleetwood Mac. The band released their debut E.P. Muddy Wolfe Volume I in March 2019.

Volume II will be released in December 2019.

Muddy Wolfe is 
Steve Smith - guitar & vocals
Kim Yang - guitar & vocals 
Jonah Myers - keys/organ 
Dean James - bass 
Aidan Bairstow - drums